2015 Scranton Iron Furnaces

Scranton Iron Furnaces and Park

2015 Scranton Iron Furnaces – Event Schedule

June 5, Friday, Fire at the Furnace, Scranton Iron Furnaces, 8 p.m. to 11 p.m.  Admission charged.

June 6, Saturday, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m., and Sunday, June 7, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m., Arts on Fire: Industrial Arts Festival, Scranton Iron Furnaces

June 13, Saturday, The Southside Farmers Market opens at the Scranton Iron Furnaces from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., each Saturday through October 3, 2015.

October 17, Saturday, 6 p.m. to 10 p.m.  Bonfire Harvest Festival at the Scranton  Iron Furnaces, 159 Cedar Avenue, Scranton.

2015 Anthracite Heritage Museum

2015 Anthracite Heritage Museum – Event Schedule

May 25, Monday, Memorial Day Holiday.  The Museum and Iron Furnaces are open.  Admission charged.

May 30, Saturday, Anthracite Heritage Conference, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.  Admission charged.

May 31, Sunday, Anthracite Heritage Conference continues with a film program at Eckley Miners’ Village at 2 p.m. Admission charged.

July 4, Saturday, Holiday.  The Museum and Iron Furnaces are open.

July 14 to July 17, Tuesday through Friday, Children’s Summer Camp, 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m., each day.  Fee Charged.  Reservation Required.

August 29, Saturday & August 30, Sunday, Anthracite Heritage Festival.

September 7, Monday, Labor Day Holiday, Museum and Iron Furnaces open!  Admission charged.

October 12, Monday, Columbus Day Holiday, Museum and Iron Furnaces closed.

October 25, Sunday, 2 p.m., Remember Johnny Mitchell Day!

November 11, Wednesday, Veterans Day.  Museum and Iron Furnaces closed.

November 21, Saturday, Associates Annual Membership Meeting and Program.  

November 26, Thursday, and November 27, Friday, Museum and Iron Furnaces closed, Thanksgiving Holiday. 

December, all Mondays, Museum and Iron Furnaces are closed.

December 25, Friday, Christmas Day, Museum and Iron Furnaces closed.